ONAWA Excellence Awards

We are committed to the advancement of the profession of nursing.

The award is presented to an outstanding orthopaedic nurse.

The ONAWA Orthopaedic Nursing Excellence Award has been developed to acknowledge and reward dedicated orthopaedic nurses who demonstrate a commitment to the orthopaedic patient and the speciality of orthopaedics. The award will coincide with the International Orthopaedic Nurses Day on the 30th of October each year. The winner and nominees will be advised by phone and posted on the web page. An official presentation will be made to the winner and nominees at the state conference or November education meeting.

~ 2021 Winner ~

Yuka Suzuki

Registered Nurse
St John of God - Murdoch

~ 2019 Winners ~

Tracey Alfrich

Noeline Ozarczuk

Congratulations to these deserving nurses.

Any person can nominate a nurse working in the specialty of orthopaedics who demonstrates:

  • Excellence in skilled, knowledgeable and compassionate nursing practice Leadership at a local or professional level
  • Actively pursues opportunities for professional growth as an individual or for the unit or clinical area
  • Develops and maintains teamwork at a ward or hospital level

No late nominations will be accepted.